Cemetery Of Scream's History (Biography)

The band Cemetery of Scream is one of the pioneers of "atmospheric doom metal" in Poland, and their music holds a respectable position on the international music scene, too, which is confirmed by the good sales figures of the band’s albums released abroad and by warm receptions to its gigs from foreign fans. The group’s beginnings date back to 1992, when their first line-up was formed. In April 1993, the musicians recorded their debut material "Sameone" (released on Croon Records in Poland, and on Wild Rags Records in the USA). In January 1995, after a few gigs at major metal festivals, the band released its first full-length album called "Melancholy" (on Croon Records in Poland, and on Serenades Records in Europe). Still, in the same year, the renowned European label Nuclear Blast placed Cemetery of Scream’s "Anxiety" video on the "Beauty in Darkness vol. I" video compilation.

Official site: http://www.cemeteryofscream.com

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/cemeteryofscream

Genre(s): Atmospheric Doom Metal

Country: Poland

Festivals: Global East Rock Festival Georgia 2011

Added by: Inheritance

Cemetery of Scream were featured with bands such as Lacrimosa, Tiamat, Love Like Blood, and Therion. In 1997, guitarist Andrzej Oleszkiewicz was replaced by Pawel Góralczyk (formerly of Hellias), and with this re-formed line-up, the band launched their second album "Deeppression" (on Croon Records in Poland, and on Serenades Records in Europe). April 1999 saw the band releasing their mini-album "Fin de Siecle", which was a preview of their following album "Prelude to a Sentimental Journey". This album ("Prelude to...") was recorded at the end of the year 2000 and premiered in February 2001 (on Mystic Production in Poland, on Hammer Muzik in Europe, on Doom Records in Latin America, and on Irond Music in Russia).

Several months later, Cemetery of Scream began working on the tracks to their current album "The Event Horizon" (released in July 2006).

Cemetery Of Scream's Current Members

  • Olaf Rozanski
  • Pawel Golarczyk
  • Marcin Piwowarczyk
  • Jacek Krolik
  • Katarzyna Rachwalik
  • Tomasz Rutkowski

The last album was released in 2009, called "Frozen Images" (Metal Mind Prod.), which became one of the best album of the band.

Cemetery Of Scream's Discography

  • 1993 - Sameone (Demo)
  • 1995 - Melancholy
  • 1998 - Deeppression
  • 1999 - Fin de Siecle (EP)
  • 2000 - Prelude To A Sentimental Journey
  • 2006 - The Event Horizon
  • 2009 - Frozen Images

Recently Played

    • Prince Of The City's Lights (2 plays)
    • Colder Than Ever (2 plays)
    • Absinthe (2 plays)
    • Breeze (1 play)
    • The Ray Of Cry (1 play)
    • Black Flowers (1 play)
    • The Bridge Of Ashes (1 play)
    • Episode Man (1 play)
    • Melancholy (1 play)
    • Cold Obsession in My Eyes (1 play)
  1. Setlist is based on following shows:
    • Global East Rock Festival 2010 on September 4, 2010
    • Kwadrat, Kraków, Poland on April 3, 2011

Source: © http://www.myspace.com/cemeteryofscream

Official Cemetery Of Scream's Video

Cemetery Of Scream - Anxiety
Added by: Se7en
View Count: 15459
Duration: 05:14
Cemetery of Scream - Prince of the City's Lights
Added by: Se7en
View Count: 3107
Duration: 05:53

Other bands that have announced at the Global East Rock Festival Georgia 2011: Amatory, Carthagods, Dark Tranquillity, Defenders Of Tanelorn, Dismorial, Divahar, Ken Hensley, Lock Up, Metal ScenT, Metsatöll, Moribund Oblivion, Rema, Sabaton, Signs, Silence Lies Fear, W.H.I.T.E.

Created At: September 22, 2010 8:11 PM Updated At: July 17, 2011 4:25 PM